Awards of Madhya Pradesh

Get MP GK PDF Checkout Added to cart

Awards of Madhya Pradesh

Kalidas samman

The Kalidas Samman is a prestigious arts award presented annually by the government of Madhya Pradesh in India. The award is named after Kālidāsa, a renowned Classical Sanskrit writer of ancient India. The Kalidas Samman was first awarded in 1980. It was initially conferred in alternate years in the fields of Classical Music, Classical Dance, Theatre and Plastic Arts. From 1986-87 onwards, the awards were presented in all four fields every year. The award is presented for outstanding achievement in one of the four categories.

At present, the award carries a cash prize of 200,000 (200,000) rupees. The winners are selected by a five-member committee appointed by the Government of Madhya Pradesh, which consists of eminent artists, art critics and officials from the Sangeet Natak Akademi (India’s National Academy for Music, Dance and Drama).

Kabir samman

National Kabir Honor is given by cultural department Madhya Pradesh Government,It has established pan-Indian honors and state level honors with respect to honoring excellence and superior achievement in literature and creative arts, to develop national norms in literature and art.

Following his well-known tradition of honoring excellence and nationality at the national level, Madhya Pradesh has established a national Kabir Reservation for Indian poetry. The great saint poet Kabir had reproduced poetry centuries ago and gave it new inherentness. He is still the most popular poet in many parts of the country.

According to the procedure, the Culture Department requests the nomination of poets suitable for respect by taking advantage of all the creative languages, knowledge and literature of all Indian languages ​​poets, writers, critics and literary institutions etc. These nominations are compiled and placed before the selection committee of experts for final decision. This committee comprises of national fame writers and experts. The selection committee has the liberty that if any name is waived then add it on your behalf. The state government has considered the recommendation of the selection committee to be binding on itself and has always followed it unintentionally.

Tansen samaroh

Tansen Samaroh or Tansen Sangeet Samaroh is celebrated every year in the month of December in Behat village of Gwalior district, Madhya Pradesh. It is a 4-day musical extravaganza . Artist and music lovers from all over the world gather here to pay tribute to the Great Indian Musical Maestro Tansen. The event is organized near the tomb of Tansen by the Academy of the department of culture, Government of Madhya Pradesh.Artists from all over India are invited to deliver vocal and instrumental performances.

National kishor kumar award

In the memory of famous playback singer Kishore Kumar on the occasion of his death anniversary each year this award is given for outstanding contribution in the field of Directing, acting and script writing.

Lata mangeshkar award

The Lata Mangeshkar Award is a national-level award instituted to honour works in the field of music. Various state governments of India present awards with this name. The state Government of Madhya Pradesh started this award in 1984. The award consists of a certificate of merit and a cash prize. There is also a Lata Mangeshkar Award issued by the Maharashtra Government starting from 1992. This is also officially known as “Lata Mangeshkar Award for Lifetime Achievement”. Another award is given by the Andhra Pradesh Government.

Iqbal samman

Instituted in 1986-87, it is a prestigious annual award given in the field of creative Urdu writing and carries a cash prize of Rs 2 lakh and a plaque of honour.


Maithili sharan gupt award

Several national and state level honors have been set up to encourage literature and arts by Madhya Pradesh government. In the field of Hindi literature , the name of ‘Annual Honor’ has been kept in memory of the top poet of the Khari bhag, Shri Methilisaran Gupta . This honor was started from 1987-88.

Tulsi samman

The Tulsi Samman is an arts award presented annually by the government of Madhya Pradesh state in India. The award is named after Tulsi Das, an Indian saint, poet and philosopher, best known as the author of Ramacharitamanas, an epic devoted to Lord Rama. This award is presented for outstanding achievement in one of the four categories of the tribal, traditional and folk arts. These categories are: art, theatre, dance and music.

kumar gandharva award

This award is given in the field of music.

Devi ahilya bai award

This award was instituted in 1996-97 and is given in the field of traditional folk and tribal art for female artists.

Sharad joshi award

Sharad Joshi award’ is given by Madhya Pradesh government in the field of Report writing and Hindi Satire.

Important sports awards

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Vishwamitra Award
  • Vikram Award: Bestowed on players above 19 years of age.
  • Prabhash joshi award: Commenced in 2013, this award is bestowed to a sports personality who has contributed in the development and promotion of Mallakhambaa.
  • Ekalavya Award: Eklavya Award is bestowed on emerging players.


error: Content is protected !!
Exit mobile version